Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
Gravity Simulator
11/19/17 at 22:08:44
News: Registration for new users has been disabled to discourage spam. If you would like to join the forum please send me an email with your desired screen name to tony at gravitysimulator dot com.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1
Reply Send Topic Print
Feature request (Read 3351 times)
Jorge

Feature request
05/14/06 at 14:02:40

Just in case the problem affecting my Gravity Simulator is gone someday, I have a feature request for you: a way to import data directly from Celestia's SSC files. I'm guessing, after looking at the structure of your GSIM files, that if shouldn't be too difficult to implement that, but unfortunately I'm not a programmer.

I guess that a way to export end-of-simulation data to a SSC file would be a bit more complicated, but I'd find that useful too.

Email   IP Logged
tomek
Uploader

Re: Feature request
Reply #1 - 05/18/06 at 23:53:35

another feature request - could it be possible to have an event log file of some sort; for records like "moon slammed into earth at 06:04:31 on 06/09/2501". at this point, if something slammed into another something while you were away, there is no easy way of determining when and where it happened

View Profile   IP Logged
abyssoft
YaBB Administrator

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Reply #2 - 06/04/06 at 08:05:39

I would love to see this feature as well,  Be nice to be able to look back over a log and see how the system formed

View Profile WWW   IP Logged
Tony
YaBB Administrator

Reply #3 - 06/04/06 at 09:37:31

This feature was in the beta version prior to the current release.  I disabled it because there was a bug that I didn't work out.

One sloppy way around this problem is to use the Auto Save feature in the file menu.  This makes the program automatically save a copy of the simulation at a specified interval.  Before using, create a new directory and save your original simulation there.  It just makes things neater.